Solo program 2022

World premieres 2022

There are currently two new solo pieces developing – both pieces focus on our relationship to nature and climatic challenges – ready to be world premiered in 2022:

Natasha Barrett: Rewilding for harp and electronics (2022)

David Bratlie: New work for polyphonic electric harp and electronics (2021/22)

Other solo repertoire available:

Toru Takemitsu: Stanza II (1976) for solo harp and electronics

Harrison Birtwistle: Crowd (2005) for solo harp

Kaija Saariaho: Fall (1994) for harp and electronics

John Cage: In a Landscape (1948) for solo harp

Salvatore Sciarrino: L’adios al trachis (1980) for solo harp

R.Murray Schafer: The Crown of Ariadne (1979) for solo harp with percussion

Simon Steen-Andersen: History of My Instrument (2011) for harp and video playback

Please contact Rødland for inquiries about the program availability.